“Am I too clingy?”

I was recently asked this question, and seeing as how this person really wanted to know the honest truth, this is what I told him/her.

Everyone has to remember that spending quality time with your significant other is important, and is considered healthy/normal in a relationship. However, this does not mean that you have to spend every waking minute or every free minute you get with the love of your life. 

When you spend too much time together, eventually, you will get sick of each other, or annoyed, because you don’t get to spend time for yourself or with your friends. Always keep in mind that you should give each other space. Don’t suffocate each other. Hope this bit of advice helps those out there.

*I normally blog more on my Tumblr accounts, 1 is my personal one (peachqt), in which I blog mainly about life & relationship stuff that people generally ask me, and 1 is a shared account I share (2fatasians), in which I blog about delicious food I encounter. Anyone is welcome to follow either blogs.*

Thanks,

Sherr Bear ^_^

Leave a Reply

