DIY Splint

IMAG2587b

No one can really predict anything that is about to happen. Yesterday, my finger got caught in the leash wrapped around my hands & the chocolate lab I was walking took off running, leaving a pop sound coming from my finger.

After icing it, I found some popsicle sticks around the house & taped it with sports tape. Thus, leaving me with this DIY splint showed in the picture.

A nurse practitioner told me that I did a good job, and that it’s an old boy scout method. Haha. Hopefully, this will help so that I don’t bend my finger much, affecting my ligament(s) in my finger. XD

Leave a Reply

